The Board of Governors has six standing committees established in Sections 300 and 301 of The Code. Additional special committees may be established by the Board or the chair of the Board to perform specific functions not requiring the continuous existence of a committee.

STANDING Committees

SPECIAL Committees

Committee on Healthcare

Temple Sloan Chair
N. Leo Daughtry Vice Chair
Carolyn Coward Secretary
W. Louis Bissette, Jr.
Randy Ramsey

Committee on Historically Minority-Serving Institutions

Darrell Allison Chair
Steven B. Long Vice Chair
Walter Davenport Secretary
Kellie Hunt Blue
Wendy Floyd Murphy

Subcommittee on Laboratory Schools

C. Philip Byers Chair
Darrell Allison
Rob Bryan
H. Frank Grainger
Ann Maxwell

Committee on Military and Veterans Affairs

Thomas C. Goolsby Vice Chair
R. Doyle Parrish Secretary
N. Leo Daughtry
David Powers
Michael Williford