Assessment and Accreditation Council

The University of North Carolina System’s Assessment and Accreditation Co-Council is dedicated to improving institutional effectiveness through system-wide assessment that will foster a culture of excellence at all UNC institutions. The Council includes members from each of the 17 System institutions and recognizes that stakeholders include students, faculty, staff, and administration.

The purpose of the council is to create a community of assessment leaders sharing best practices, providing support, and serving as peers.

  • To articulate and apply the UNC ACC guiding principles.
  • To serve as resources regarding assessment and educate others in the System about assessment.
  • To advocate for best practices in assessment.
  • To serve in an advisory capacity to the Board of Governors and UNC System Office.
  • To build bridges between all stakeholders and connect all involved in assessment across the campuses.
InstitutionNameTitleEmailPhone
Appalachian StateHeather LangdonExecutive Director of Institutional Research, Assessment and Planning, SACSCOC Accreditation Liaisonlangdonhh@appstate.edu828-262-2093
East CarolinaCynthia Bellacero, Ph.D.Director of Academic Planning & Accreditation, SACSCOC Liaisonbellacero18@ecu.edu252-737-3614
Kristen Springer-Dreyfus, Ph.D.Director, Institutional Assessmentspringerk@ecu.edu252-328-9492
Elizabeth City StateDorothy Kersha-Aerga, Ph.D.Associate Professor, Criminal Justice, Social Sciencesddkersha-aerga@ecsu.edu252-335-2601
Fayetteville StateNicole Lucas, Ph.D.Associate Vice Chancellor for Institutional Effectiveness, Research, and Planningnlucas2@uncfsu.edu910-672-2323
North Carolina A&TDeloris GeeVice Provost for Strategic Planning and Institutional Effectivenessdmgee@ncat.edu336-285-2494
NC CentralPedro Nino, Ph.D.Director of Strategic Planning and Assessmentpnino@nccu.edu919-530-5263
NCSSMKrissi Hewitt, Ph.D.Executive Director of Institutional Effectiveness & Chief Research Officerkrissi.hewitt@ncssm.edu919-416-2882
NC StateKaitlyn MittanDirector of Assessment and Accreditationkmmittan@ncsu.edu919-515-1465
UNC AshevilleDeaver TraywickDirector of Institutional Planning and Accreditation Supporttraywick@unca.edu828-251-6001
UNC-Chapel HillBryant Hutson, Ph.D.Assistant Provost for Institutional Effectiveness and Analyticscrobinson@uncc.edu704-687-5385
UNC CharlotteChristine Robinson, Ph.D.*Assistant Provost for Institutional Effectiveness and Analyticscrobinson@uncc.edu704-687-5385
UNC GreensboroJodi Pettazzoni, Ph.D.*Associate Vice Provost and Director, Office of Assessment, Accreditation, and Academic Program Planning, SACSCOC Liaisonjepettaz@uncg.edu336-334-5535
UNC PembrokePolina Chemishanova, Ph.D.Interim Associate Vice Chancellor for Planning & Accreditation, and Associate Professorpolina.chemishanova@uncp.ed910-775-4256
UNC WilmingtonAndrew Mauk, Ph.D.Associate Provost for Institutional Research & Planningmauka@uncw.edu910-962-7638
Kimberly Miller, Ph.DDirector of Institutional Effectivenessmillerka@uncw.edu910-962-3453
UNC School of the ArtsElizabeth DavisInterim Senior Director of Institutional Research and Planningdavisel@uncsa.edu336-734-2906
Sarah IlerInterim Assistant Director of Institutional Researchilers@uncsa.edu
Western CarolinaJennifer Schiff, Ph.D.Interim Director of Institutional Assessmentjsschiff@email.wcu.edu828-227-3860
Winston-Salem StateAnthony Artimisi, Ph.D.Interim Associate Provost for Academic Strategy and Institutional Effectivenessartimisit@wssu.edu336-750-2528
UNC SystemMichelle Solér, Ph.D.Assistant Vice President, Undergraduate Programsmlsoler@northcarolina.edu919-966-3202

*Co-chairs

Networking and Resource Contact List

SACSCOC Liaison Contact List 

Please contact Michelle Solér, Assistant Vice President, Undergraduate Programs , with any updates for this list.