Our 17 Campuses

Architect looking at plans

North Carolina A&T State University

1601 East Market Street
Greensboro, NC 27411

Campus Directory



NC SSM Students using lab equipment

NC School of Science and Mathematics

1219 Broad Street
Durham, NC 27705

Campus Directory

The University of North Carolina System’s 17 campuses extend from the state’s mountains to the coast. Nearly 250,000 students are enrolled at 16 universities and the NC School of Science and Mathematics, the country’s first public residential high school for gifted students. Each year, we graduate more than 55,000 students from over 200 academic degree programs. Our graduates emerge as leaders, creators. and researchers, prepared to connect with and give back to their communities.

Click on a campus below to visit its website.

Explore our County Connections Map to learn how UNC System teaching, research, and service touches every part of our state.

1.: Appalachian State University, Website
2.: East Carolina University, Website
3.: Elizabeth City State University, Website
4.: Fayetteville State University, Website
5.: North Carolina A&T State University, Website
6.: North Carolina Central University, Website
7.: North Carolina State University, Website
8.: UNC Asheville, Website
9.: UNC-Chapel Hill, Website
10.: UNC Charlotte, Website
11.: UNC Greensboro, Website
12.: UNC Pembroke, Website
13.: UNC Wilmington, Website
14.: UNC School of the Arts, Website
15.: Western Carolina University, Website
16.: Winston-Salem State University, Website
17.: NC School of Science and Mathematics, Website