Association of Student Governments (ASG)

The UNC Association of Student Governments is a student-led organization committed to furthering educational opportunities and advocating for all 220,000 students within the University of North Carolina System.

Supported by the students, the Association is headed by its president, who also serves as the student representative on the UNC Board of Governors. The president is assisted by a team of Executive Officers in directing the activities of the Association.

For more information regarding the UNC Association of Student Governments, please visit our website at www.theuncasg.org or contact the Advisor, Kimberly Mitchell at 919-445-0494 or at klmitchell@northcarolina.edu.

 

Executive Officers:

Adam Schmidt

President

NC State

ajschmid@ncsu.edu

Raekwon Davis

Senior Vice President

North Carolina Central University

Rdavis88@nccu.edu    

Ryan Dunn

Chief of Staff

NC State

rgdunn@ncsu.edu

Nathaniel Jacobs

Vice President of Government Outreach

UNC-Chapel Hill

Nathanielljacobs@unc.edu

Alyssa Floyd

Vice President of Media Outreach

UNC-Chapel Hill

alyssaf@ad.unc.edu

Jacob Newton 

Vice President of Budget and Finance

UNC-Chapel Hill

jacobmnewton@gmail.com

Olivia Tarpley

Vice President of Campus Outreach

UNC Greensboro

ogtarple@uncg.edu

Avery Walter 

Graduate Student Representative

NC State

awalter3@ncsu.edu

Skye Gregg

Minority Serving Institution Representative

NC A & T State University

stgregg@aggies.ncat.edu

 

Campus Officers:

Dejon McCoy-Milbourne

Appalachian State University

SBP

mccoymilbournedb@appstate.edu

Colin Johnson

East Carolina University

SBP

sgapresident@ecu.edu

Emmanuel A. Butts

Elizabeth City State University

SBP

Eabutts856@students.ecsu.edu

Kainte Bennett

Fayetteville State University

SBP

kbenne14@broncos.uncfsu.edu    

Allison Gilmore

North Carolina A&T University

SBP

SGApres@ncat.edu

Brandon Hedgebeth

North Carolina Central University

SBP

bhedgeb1@eagles.nccu.edu

Emma Carter

North Carolina State University

SBP

sbp@ncsu.edu

Isaiah Green

University of North Carolina at Asheville

SBP

igreen@unca.edu

Ashton Martin

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

SBP

abmartin@live.unc.edu

Chandler Crean

University of North Carolina at Charlotte

SBP

ccrean@uncc.edu   

Lauren Kalo

University of North Carolina at Greensboro

SBP

lnkalo@uncg.edu

Thomas Crowe-Allbritton

University of North Carolina at Pembroke

SBP

tlc049@braveemail.uncp.edu

Nick Pianovich

University of North Carolina at Wilmington 

SBP

ncp7078@uncw.edu

Maura Wetzel 

University of North Carolina School of the Arts

SBP

wetzel.md@artist.uncsa.edu

David Rhode

Western Carolina University

SBP

drhode1@catamount.wcu.edu

William Gibson

Winston Salem State University 

SBP

wgibson116@rams.wssu.edu

Grace Dai

North Carolina School of Science and Math 

SBP

Dai20g@ncssm.edu


Accessibility options

Interface
Adjust the interface to make it easier to use for different conditions.
This renders the document in high contrast mode.
This renders the document as white on black
This can help those with trouble processing rapid screen movements.
This loads a font easier to read for people with dyslexia.