The UNC Association of Student Governments (ASG) is a student-led organization committed to furthering educational opportunities and advocating for the nearly 250,000 students in the UNC System.

The Association’s president also serves as the student representative on the UNC Board of Governors. A team of executive officers assists the president in directing the Association’s activities.

For more information, contact the Advisor, Kimberly Mitchell at 919-445-0494 or at

Executive Officers

Isaiah GreenPresident UNC Asheville
Simone SpencerSenior Vice President UNC   
Victoria Moreno Chief of Staff
Ray Palma Vice President of Government Outreach UNC-Chapel Hill
Caleb Heatwole Vice President of Media Outreach Fayetteville State University
Jacob Newton  Vice President of Budget and Finance UNC-Chapel Hill
Erin Foote Vice President of Campus Outreach NC
Derick D. Jones  Vice President of Graduate Student Relations UNC
Eyricka JohnsonVice President of HBCU and MSI Relations North Carolina Central University

Associate Vice Presidents

Aaron SpeyerAssociate Vice President of Budget and FinanceWestern Carolina University
De’ja BunyanAssociate Vice President of Media RelationsNorth Carolina University
Jessica UbaAssociate Vice President of Campus OutreachUNC-Chapel Hill
Megan DamicoAssociate Vice President of Graduate Student RelationsUNC Greensboro
Milan NovakovicAssociate Vice President of Government OutreachUNC Greensboro
Rebecca HartAssociate Vice President of Internal OperationsWestern Carolina University
Tarvars Denning Associate Vice President of HBCU and MSI RelationsFayetteville State University

Campus Officers

Michael Davis Appalachian State University SBP
Tucker RobbinsEast Carolina University SBP
Jimmy Chambers Elizabeth City State University SBP
Sydney Harris Fayetteville State University SBP    
Brenda CaldwellNorth Carolina A&T University SBP
Shaun Coleman North Carolina Central University SBP
Melanie Flowers North Carolina State University SBP
London Newton University of North Carolina at Asheville SBP
Reeves Mosely University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill SBP
Tahlieah Simpson University of North Carolina at Charlotte SBP   
Austin MooreUniversity of North Carolina at Greensboro SBP
Cotrayia Hardison University of North Carolina at Pembroke SBP
Matthew Talone University of North Carolina at Wilmington  SBP
Nic Brown  University of North Carolina School of the Arts SBP
Dawson Spencer Western Carolina University SBP
Je’den ClarkWinston Salem State University  SBP
Megan Mou North Carolina School of Science and Math  SBP