NC Teaching Fellows Program adds three new partner institutions

The North Carolina Teaching Fellows Commission has selected Fayetteville State University, North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University and University of North Carolina at Pembroke to serve as additional partner institutions for the North Carolina Teaching Fellows Program.

Read Full News Story

Filter By

Six students named 2021 Marian Drane Graham Scholars

May 28, 2021

The University of North Carolina System has named six students as 2021 Marian Drane Graham Scholars. The scholars will participate in an eight-week immersive and experiential summer program, designed to help the students develop leadership skills and gain a better understanding of key issues facing public higher education.

UNC System to make investments in student mental health care

May 26, 2021

The University of North Carolina System will rapidly expand mental health services for students statewide with a $5 million grant from the Governor’s Emergency Education Relief Fund. The announcement comes alongside the release of the UNC System’s report, “Healthy Minds, Strong Universities: Charting a Course to More Sustainable Student Mental Health Care.”

View All