



WORKING GROUP ROLES AND RESPONSIBILITIES

Responsibilities of Working Groups

- Draft recommendations for your topic area
- Present draft recommendations to the full study group
- Revise recommendations based on feedback from full study group
- Present final recommendations to the full Study Group
- Overall goal for Study Group: approximately 12-15 recommendations

Working Group Member Roles

- <u>Staff</u>: Each working group includes UNC and NCCCS staff who will participate and contribute to the working group, as well as be responsible for organizing working group meeting logistics, taking notes, and getting answers to questions asked by working group members.
- Working Group Lead: Each working shall nominate a lead. The lead should be a member of the Study Group and will be responsible for facilitating the working group meetings and ensuring all voices are heard.
- Working Group Members: Each working group members' role is to be an active participant in working group conversations, read working group materials, and contribute to the group's recommendations.

SCHEDULE

- Draft Recommendations due (Working Groups A and B): 10/24, to be discussed on 10/31
- Draft Recommendations due (Working Group C and D): 11/21, to be discussed on 11/28
- Final Recommendations due (All groups): 12/5, to be ratified on 12/12

WORKING GROUP MEMBERSHIP

Group A: Targeting, Predictability, and Simplicity Sandy Baum, Urban Institute

Laura Leatherwood, Blue Ridge CC Elizabeth McDuffie, NCSEAA Chad Williams, Randolph CC Rachelle Feldman, UNC Chapel Hill Autumn Carpenter, UNC System (Staff) Jennifer Haygood, NCCCS (Staff)

Group B: Outreach and Accessibility

Darrell Allison, UNC Board of Governors Imani Burwell, Warren County HS, Carolina College Advising Corps, UNC Chapel Hill Pamela Harrell, Johnston CC Louis Hunt, NC State University Dennis King, Asheville-Buncombe Technical CC JJ McEachern, Central Piedmont CC Shun Robertson, UNC System (Staff)

Group C: Optimizing Aid for Student Success

Philip Dubois, UNC Charlotte
Rosemary Kelly, Fayetteville Technical CC
Lisa Koretoff, Guilford Technical CC
Sharon Oliver, NC Central University
Robert Rucho, UNC Board of Governors
Deborah Tollefson, UNC Greensboro
Andrew Kelly, UNC System (Staff)
Lisa Chapman, NCCCS (Staff)

Group D: Support for Nontraditional Students

Kali Brown, Vance-Granville CC Christopher Sabin, Coastal Carolina CC Elizabeth Reilley, UNC System (Staff) Eric Fotheringham, UNC System (Staff) JW Kelley, NCCCS (Staff)