Strategic Directions Committee

The UNC Strategic Directions Committee was charged with gathering and synthesizing data, drafting documents, supporting the work of the Advisory Committee and guiding and directing the larger strategic planning process. This committee included selected General Administration staff and UNC chancellors. 

Committee Members

Fred Eshelman, Member, UNC Board of Governors (chair)
James Anderson, Chancellor, Fayetteville State University
Leslie Boney, UNC Vice President for International, Community,and Economic Engagement
Phil Dubois, Chancellor, UNC Charlotte
Gary Miller, Chancellor, UNC Wilmington
Suzanne Ortega, UNC Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Charlie Perusse, UNC Vice President for Finance
Kimrey Rhinehardt, UNC Vice President for Federal Relations
Randy Woodson, Chancellor, NC State University