Members of the Graduate Council

UNC Graduate Deans and Campus Representatives:

Campussort descending Name Title Phone Number Email

Appalachian State University

Max Poole

Dean of Graduate Studies and Research

828-262-2130
poolemc@appstate.edu

East Carolina University

Paul Gemperline

Dean of the Graduate School

252-328-6012
gemperlinep@ecu.edu

Elizabeth City State University

Paula Viltz

Director of Graduate Programs

252-335-3455
psviltz@ecsu.edu

Fayetteville State University

Miriam DeLone

Chair of Graduate Council

910-672-2271
mdelone@uncfsu.edu

North Carolina A&T State University

Sanjiv Sarin

Dean of the School of Graduate Studies

336-285-2371
sarin@ncat.edu

North Carolina Central University

Jelah Rezaie

Dean of Graduate Studies

919-530-7395
jrezaie@nccu.edu

North Carolina State University

Maureen Grazzo

Dean of the Graduate School

919-515-2394
mgrasso@ncsu.edu

UNC Asheville

Gerard Voos

Director, Office of Graduate Studies

828-232-5040
gvoos@unca.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill

Steven W. Matson

Dean of the Graduate School

919-962-3521
smatson@bio.unc.edu

UNC Charlotte

Thomas L. Reynolds

Dean of the Graduate School and Associate Provost for Graduate Programs

704-687-3372
tlreynol@uncc.edu

UNC Greensboro

William Wiener

Dean of the Graduate School

336-334-5596
wrwiener@uncg.edu

UNC Pembroke

Rebecca Bullard-Dillard

Dean of Graduate Studies and Research

910-521-6224
rebecca.dillard@uncp.edu

UNC Wilmington

Ron Vetter

Associate Provost for Research and Dean of the Graduate School

910-962-4117
vetterr@uncw.edu

UNC School of the Arts

Dean Wilcox

Dean of the Division of Liberal Arts and Graduate Studies

336-770-3243
wilcoxd@uncsa.edu

Western Carolina University

Brian Kloeppel

Interim Dean of Research and Graduate Studies

828-227-3173
bkloeppel@wcu.edu

Winston-Salem State University

Michael McKenzie

Chair of Graduate Council

336-750-3136
mckenziem@wssu.edu