

RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AUTHORIZING SECURITY CLEARANCE

WHEREAS, current Department of Defense Regulations contain a provision making it mandatory that the Chairman of the Board and principal officers meet the personnel clearance requirements established for a contractor's facility clearance; and

WHEREAS, said Department of Defense Regulations permit the exclusion from the personnel clearance requirements of certain members of the Board of Governors and other officers, provided that this action is recorded in the corporate minutes.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT DECLARED that the Chairman of the Board, the President of the University of North Carolina, Associate Vice President for Safety & Emergency Operations (Insider Threat Program Senior Official), and the University's Facility Security Officer and Assistant Facility Security Officer at the present time do possess, or will be processed for, the required security clearance; and

BE IT RESOLVED that in the future, when any individual enters upon any duties as Chairman of the Board, the President of the University of North Carolina, Associate Vice President for Safety & Emergency Operations, or as the University's Facility Security Officer or Assistant Facility Security Officer, such individual shall immediately make application for the required security clearance; and

BE IT RESOLVED FURTHER that the following members of the Board of Governors and other officers shall not require, shall not have, and can be effectively excluded from access to **CLASSIFIED** information in the possession of the corporation and do not occupy positions that would enable them to affect adversely corporate policies or practices in the performance of classified contracts for the Department of Defense or the User Agencies of its Industrial Security Program.

NAME	TITLE
Meredith Beaton Didier	Chief of Staff
Vacant	Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer
Junius John Gonzales	Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Kevin Dwan Howell	Senior Vice President for External Affairs
Jonathan Charles Pruitt	Senior Vice President for Finance and Budget
Thomas Cortland Shanahan	Senior Vice President for Governance, Legal and Risk & General Counse
Andrew Patrick Kelly	Senior Vice President for Strategy & Policy
Darrell Timberlake Allison	Member
Winston Louis Bissette, Jr.	Chairman
NAME	TITLE
Kellie Hunt Blue	Member
Robert Preston Bryan III	Member
Pearl Burris-Floyd	Member
Charles Philip Byers	Member

APPENDIX K

Member
Member
Member Ex officio
Member

The foregoing Resolution was duly adopted by the Board of Governors at a regular meeting of the Board on the 8^{th} day of September, 2017.