April 2025 Boards of Trustees Appointments and Reappointments



Name

Current Board Member

Notes

East Carolina University

Cassie Burt	Yes	
John Cooper	No	
Matthew Crisp	No	
David G. Fussell, Jr.	Yes	

Elizabeth City State University

Stephen Friedrich	Yes	
Art Hall	No	
Wendy Pierce	No	
		Current member of the College of Albemarle BOT.
Denauvo M. Robinson	No	Resignation effective June 30.

North Carolina A&T State University

Kathy Hairston	No	
Latisha Hamilton-Williams	No	
William Thomas Stanley	No	
Sean Suggs	Yes	



North Carolina School of Science and

Mathematics

Warwick Arden	Yes	Ex-officio institution occupant
Alexander Dale	No	CD 7
Michelle Ellwanger	Yes	CD 10
Alec D. Gallimore	Yes	Ex-officio institution occupant
Erin Locklear	Yes	No residency Required
Scott Millar	Yes	CD 5
Ursula Dudley Oglesby	Yes	CD 6
William A. Pizer	Yes	No Residency Required
Thomas Rhodes, Jr.	No	CD1
Carl Ryden	Yes	CD 4
Tonya L. Smith Jackson	Yes	Ex-officio institution occupant
Ray V. Spain	Yes	CD 13
Ynonne Villanueva-Russell	Yes	Ex-officio institution occupant

NC State University

Erik Dixon	Yes	
David Herring	Yes	
Timothy Humphrey	Yes	
Robin Perkins	No	



University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Henry Atkins	No	
David Longo	No	
Alexander "Sasha" Weintraub	Yes	
Dontá Lamar Wilson	Yes	

University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Anita H. Bachmann	Yes	
Margaret P. Benjamin	Yes	
Ernest Grant	Yes	
R. Timothy "Tim" Rice	Yes	

University of North Carolina School of the Arts

Nia Imani Franklin	Yes	
John D. McConnell	No	
Graydon Pleasants	Yes	
John M. Schert	No	

Western Carolina University

Tate Apodaca	No	
Casey M. Cooper	Yes	
Nora L. Finch	No	
Timothy J. Robinson	Yes	



Winston-Salem State University

Todd Collins	No	
Victor Holloway	No	
Bill Miller	Yes	
Carlos Pauling	Yes	