MEETINGS OF THE BOARD OF GOVERNORS AND ITS COMMITTEES AND OTHER SPECIAL EVENTS SCHEDULED *

Thursday, December 4, 2014

8:30 a.m.: Committee Chairs, Executive Conference Room

9:00 a.m.: Committee on Budget and Finance, Board Room

Mr. Smith, Chair; Mr. Aiken, Mr. Bissette, Ms. Gage, Mr. Hans, Mr. Lampe, Mr. Mitchell, Mr. Trask, Chancellor Belcher, Chancellor Bierman, Chancellor Dubois, Staff to the Committee: Mr. Perusse, Mr. Pruitt

10:00 a.m.: Committee on Educational Planning, Policies, and Programs, Executive Conference Room

Mr. Souza, Chair; Ms. Goodnight, Mr. Hood, Mr. Long, Ms. Maxwell, Mr. Nath, Mrs. Nelson, Mr. Parker, Mr. Parrish, Dr. Perry, Mr. Taylor, Chancellor Everts, Chancellor Martin, Chancellor Woodson, Staff to the Committee: Dr. Arden; Faculty Assembly Support: Steve Leonard, Chair, UNC Faculty Assembly

11:45 a.m.: Lunch

12:00 noon: Work Group on Teacher Quality, Conference Room A

Mrs. Goodnight, Chair; Mrs. Gage, Mr. Long, Mrs. Wiley, Staff to the Committee: Dr. Chapman

12:00 noon: Audit Committee, Conference Room C

Mr. McMahan, Chair; Mr. Aiken, Mr. Hood, Mr. Kotis, Mrs. Nelson, Chancellor Ballard, Chancellor Jones, Chancellor Reaves, Staff to the Committee: Ms. Sanders

12:00 noon: **Special Committee on Military Affairs,** Executive Conference Room **Mr. Trask, Chair; Mr. Harrelson, Mr. Holmes, Mr. Lampe, Ms. Maxwell, Dr. Perry, Mr. Taylor,** Staff to the Committee: Mrs. Rhinehardt, Dr. Dixon

1:30 p.m.: Committee on University Governance, Board Room
Ms. MacNeill, Chair; Mr. Harrelson, Mr. Hinton, Mr. Lail, Mr. McMahan,
Mr. Powers, Mr. Rippy, Chancellor Anderson, Chancellor Brady, Chancellor
Carter, Staff to the Committee: Ms. Lemmon, Mr. Shanahan

2:30 p.m.: Committee on Personnel and Tenure, Executive Conference Room Mr. Sywassink, Chair; Mr. Grainger, Mr. Holmes, Mr. Kotis, Mr. Pickett, Mr. Walker, Ms. Wiley, Chancellor Folt, Chancellor Orr, Chancellor Saunders-White, Staff to the Committee: Dr. Arden, Mr. Fleming; Faculty Assembly Support: Steve Leonard, Chair, UNC Faculty Assembly; Staff Assembly Support: Susan Colby, Chair, UNC Staff Assembly

3:30 p.m.: Committee on Public Affairs, Board Room Mr. Holmes, Chair: Ms. Goodnight, Mr. G

Mr. Holmes, Chair; Ms. Goodnight, Mr. Grainger, Mr. Harrelson, Mr. Hinton, Mr. McMahan, Mr. Nath, Mr. Parker, Mr. Parrish, Mr. Powers, Mr. Rippy, Mr. Trask, Ms. Wiley, Chancellor Roberts, Dr. Roper, Chancellor Sederburg, Staff to the Committee: Ms. Rhinehardt, Mr. Moretz

Friday, December 5, 2014

8:00 a.m.: **Special Committee on Compensation,** Conference Room C

Mr. Sywassink, Chair; Ms. Goodnight, Mr. Grainger, Mrs. Nelson, Mr. Pickett, Staff to the Committee: Ms. Farrell, Mr. Shanahan, Mr. Usischon

9:00 a.m.: Board of Governors Meeting, Board Room **

11:00 a.m.: **Adjourn**

11:15 a.m.: Working Group on Centers & Institutes, Executive Conference Room

Mr. Holmes, Chair; Mr. Hans, Mr. Long, Ms. Maxwell, Mr. McMahan, Mr.

Parrish, Dr. Perry, Staff to the Working Group: Dr. Brown, Ms. Poole

TBD: Press Availability, Conference Room C

(following the conclusion of the Board of Governors meeting)

* All meetings at the Spangler Center unless otherwise noted

**Some items on the agenda for this meeting may be considered in closed session under the provisions of the Open Meetings Law.

Meeting times may be subject to change.

11/26/2014 1:05 PM