Military Transfer Students

Military transfer students have served in the United States Military and have an 'active duty' or 'veteran' status.

 

Special Considerations for Military Transfer Students

  • Every campus in the UNC system has a counselor on staff to help make the transfer process as easy as possible.
  • Some specialized training could count as college credit.

 

How do I transfer to a UNC campus from the Military?

  1. Select a campus.
  2. Choose a degree program using the Program and Degree Finder (also called the Academic Program Inventory or API).
  3. Apply through the campus of your choice or visit CFNC.org.
  4. Contact the Military Transfer Office at the campus of your choice.
  5. Contact the transfer counselor at the campus of your choice.
  6. Review information provided by the Finance office (including G.I. Bill) on the campus of your choice.

  

Campus Transfer Counselors

Campus Name Title Phone Number Email

Appalachian State University
Jane Rex

Director, Office of Transfer Services

828.262.2120
rexjm@appstate.edu

Appalachian State University
Selena Dollar

Asst. Director, Transfer Articulation

828.262.2120
dollarsr@appstate.edu

Appalachian State University
Beth Watts

Transfer Transition Advisor

828.262.2120
wattsbl@appstate.edu

Appalachian State University
Jayne Dowdy

Associate Director of Admissions

828.262.7877
dowdyyjl@appstate.edu

East Carolina University
Erica Hoyt

Associate Director for Transfer Recruitment

252.328.6640
hoyte@ecu.edu

Elizabeth City State University
Harold Murrill

Admissions/Transfer Counselor

252.335.3307
hhmurrill@mail.ecsu.edu

Elizabeth City State University
Larry Wilson

Admissions / Transfer Counselor

252.335.3307
lawilson@ecsu.edu

Elizabeth City State University
LaTonya Lewis Jones

Admissions / Transfer Counselor

252.335.3307
ldlewis@ecsu.edu

Fayetteville State University
Jonathan Cobb

Assistant Director of Admission Transfers

910.672.1010
jmcobb@uncfsu.edu

Fayetteville State University
Darnette Hall

Senior Assistant Director of Admissions

910.672.1373
dlhall01@uncfsu.edu

Fayetteville State University
Brooke Vann

Admissions Counselor

910.672.1376
bvann@uncfsu.edu

Fayetteville State University
R. Donte' Wise

Senior Assistant Director of Admission/Transfer Coordinator

910.672.1372
rdwise01@uncfsu.edu

North Carolina A&T State University
Jameia A. Tennie

Interim Director of Undergraduate Admissions

336.285.4110
jatennie@ncat.edu

North Carolina A&T State University
Christopher Carico

Transfer Admissions Counselor

336.285.4119
cwcarico@ncat.edu

North Carolina A&T State University
Essence Largent

Transfer Admissions Counselor

336.285.4121
ejlargen@ncat.edu

North Carolina Central University
Denettia Shaw

Director of Transfer Services

919.530.6687
dshaw9@nccu.edu

North Carolina Central University
Hepston H. Henry, II

Veterans Affairs Coordinator

919.530.5312
hhenryii@nccu.edu

North Carolina Central University
Paul B. Phipps

Student Services Specialist

919.530.6688
pphipps@nccu.edu

North Carolina State University
Taylor Holland

Associate Director of Admissions and Transfer Admissions Coordinator

919.515.2434
tahollan@ncsu.edu

UNC Asheville
Grayson Randall

Transfer Admissions Counselor

828.251.6334
grandall@unca.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill
Melody Levy

Senior Assistant Director of Admissions

919.966.3621
unchelp@admissions.unc.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill
Andrew Parrish

Senior Assistant Director of Admissions

919.966.3621
unchelp@admissions.unc.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill
August Armbrister

Admissions Counselor

919.966.3621
unchelp@admissions.unc.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill
Hayes Boylston

Assistant Director of Admissions

919.966.3621
unchelp@admissions.unc.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill
Sloan Johnson

Admissions Counselor

919.966.3621
unchelp@admissions.unc.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill
Heather May

Assistant Director of Admissions

919.966.3621
unchelp@admissions.unc.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill
Olivia Miller

Assistant Director of Admissions

919.966.3621
unchelp@admissions.unc.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill
Allee Olive

Assistant Director of Admissions

919.966.3621
unchelp@admissions.unc.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill
Rebecca Egbert

Senior Assistant Director of Admissions

919.966.3621
unchelp@admissions.unc.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill
Maria Rodriguez

Assistant Director of Admissions

919.966.3621
unchelp@admissions.unc.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill
Ni-Eric Perkins

Senior Assistant Director of Admissions

919.966.3621
unchelp@admissions.unc.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill
Madeline Snider

Assistant Director of Admissions

919.966.3621
unchelp@admissions.unc.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill
Brian Woodard

Assistant Director of Admissions

919.966.3621
unchelp@admissions.unc.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill
Rickita Worrell

Assistant Director of Admissions

919.966.3621
unchelp@admissions.unc.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill
Patty Haydon

Senior Assistant Director of Admissions

919.966.3621
unchelp@admissions.unc.edu

UNC Charlotte
Maria Thompson

Admissions Counselor

704.687.7276
mthom182@uncc.edu

UNC Greensboro
Clay Alexander

Associate Director

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Greensboro
Kelly Caudle

Associate Director

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Greensboro
Nita Albrecht

Associate Director

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Greensboro
Josh Artrip

Senior Assistant Director

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Greensboro
Andre’ Hill

Senior Assistant Director

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Greensboro
Lindsey Kennedy

Assistant Director

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Greensboro
Sarah Griffin

Admissions Counselor

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Greensboro
Matthew McKay

Admissions Counselor

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Greensboro
Michael Clinton

Admissions Counselor

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Greensboro
Angie Moore

Student Services Coordinator

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Greensboro
Kacy S. McAdoo

Senior Associate Director

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Pembroke
Amber Dial

Data Coordinator

910.521.6302
amber.dial@uncp.edu

UNC Pembroke
Engle Revels

Associate Director of Admissions

910.521.6369
engle.revels@uncp.edu

UNC Wilmington
Micah Jarrett

Transfer Admission Coordinator

910.962.2550
jarrettm@uncw.edu

UNC Wilmington
Cassidy Bailey

Transfer Admission Coordinator

910.962.7324
baileycb@uncw.edu

UNC Wilmington
Jessica Horne

Assistant Director of Transfer Admission

910.962.4096
hornej@uncw.edu

UNC Wilmington
Jo Hannah Fitzwater

Transfer Admission Coordinator

910.962.7038
fitzwaterj@uncw.edu

UNC Wilmington
Erica Bowen

Transfer Admission Coordinator

910.962.2096
bowene@uncw.edu

UNC Wilmington
Karla Blanton

Assistant Director of Transfer Admission

910.962.7127
blantonk@uncw.edu

UNC Wilmington
Emilee Farnes

Transfer Admission Coordinator (Onslow Campus)

910.938.6736
farnese@uncw.edu

UNC Wilmington
Nile McKibben

Transfer Admission Coordinator (Camp Lejune)

910.450.5507
mckibbenn@uncw.edu

Western Carolina University
Heather Hill

Senior Assistant Director of Admission

828.227.3170
hchill@wcu.edu

Western Carolina University
Emily Bingham

Transfer Counselor

828.227.2672
ebingham@wcu.edu

Western Carolina University
Hannah Scott

Transfer Counselor

828.227.2687
hfharper@wcu.edu

Western Carolina University
Keri Clark

Transfer Counselor

828.227.2680
kclark@wcu.edu

Winston-Salem State University
Marquita Graves

Associate Registrar

336.750.8697
gravesmj@wssu.edu

Winston-Salem State University
Pat Oliver

Assistant Registrar

336.750.3333
oliverpa@wssu.edu

Winston-Salem State University
Sharon Stoddard

University Registrar

336.750.3339
stoddardst@wssu.edu

Accessibility options

Interface
Adjust the interface to make it easier to use for different conditions.
This renders the document in high contrast mode.
This renders the document as white on black
This can help those with trouble processing rapid screen movements.
This loads a font easier to read for people with dyslexia.