Association of Student Governments (ASG)

The UNC Association of Student Governments is a student-led organization committed to furthering educational opportunities and advocating for all 220,000 students within the University of North Carolina system.

Supported by the students, the Association is headed by its President, Bettylenah Njaramba of North Carolina Central University, who also serves as the student representative on the UNC Board of Governors. Betty is assisted by a team of Executive Officers in directing the activities of the Association.

For more information regarding the UNC Association of Student Governments, please visit our website at www.theuncasg.org or contact the Advisor, Kimberly Mitchell at 919-445-0494 or at klmitchell@northcarolina.edu.

 

Executive Officers

Bettylenah Njaramba

President

North Carolina Central University

bnjaramba@northcarolina.edu

Anderson Clayton

Senior Vice President

Appalachian State University

claytonab@appstate.edu

Andrew Strahan

Chief of Staff

Appalachian State University

strahanaw@appstate.edu

Ottillie Mensah

Vice President of Government Outreach

University of North Carolina Wilmington

Om8490@uncw.edu

Raekwon Davis

Associate Vice President of Government Outreach

North Carolina Central University

rdavis88@eagles.nccu.edu

Thatcher Welden

Vice President of Media Outreach

University of North Carolina School of the Arts

Welden.tj@artisit.uncsa.edu

Brooke Bennett

Associate Vice President of Media Outreach

Winston Salem State University

Bbennett116@rams.wssu.edu

Jacob Newton

Vice President of Budget and Finance

University of North Carolina Pembroke

jacobmnewton@gmail.com

Hollin Strepay

Associate Vice President of Budget and Finance

North Carolina Central University

hstrepay@eagles.nccu.edu

Vivian Ojimadu

Vice President of Campus Outreach

University of North Carolina Charlotte

vojimadu@uncc.edu

David Benoit

Associate Vice President of Campus Outreach

Western Carolina University

dbbenoit1@catamount.wcu.edu

Tyler Beasley

Graduate Student Representative

East Carolina University

Beasleyty12@students.ecu.edu

Avery Walter

Associate Graduate Student Representative

Appalachian State University

walteran@appstate.edu

Delaney Vandergrift

Minority Serving Institution Representative

North Carolina A & T

dpvander@aggies.ncat.edu

Jorden Revels

Associate Minority Serving Institution Representative

University of North Carolina Pembroke

Jr0042@bravemail.uncp.edu

 

Campus Officers

DeJon McCoy-Milbourne

Student Body President (SBP)

Appalachian State University

mccoymilbournedb@appstate.edu

Jordan Koonts

SBP

East Carolina University

SGAPRESIDENT@ecu.edu

Chorn Poyner

SBP

Elizabeth City State University

cmpoyner466@students.ecsu.edu

Karee Brown-Jones

SBP

Fayetteville State University

Kbrownj1@broncos.uncfsu.edu

Delaney Vandergrift

SBP

North Carolina A & T University

dpvander@aggies.ncat.edu

Davanta Parker

SBP

North Carolina Central University

dparke69@eagles.nccu.edu

Jess Erico

SBP

North Carolina State University

sbp@ncsu.edu

Michael Davis

SBP

University of North Carolina Asheville

mdavis9@unca.edu

Savannah Putnam

SBP

University of North Carolina Chapel Hill

sakate@live.unc.edu

Niayai Lavien

SBP

University of North Carolina Charlotte

nlavien@uncc.edu

Samaya Roary

SBP

University of North Carolina Greensboro

sxroary@uncg.edu

Omar Torres

SBP

University of North Carolina Pembroke

ot0002@bravemail.uncp.edu

Cole Tillett

SBP

University of North Carolina Wilmington

bct8180@uncw.edu

Greer Hutchison

SBP

University of North Carolina School of the Arts

hutchison.ga@artist.uncsa.edu

Matthew Opinski

SBP

Western Carolina University

mvopinski1@catamount.wcu.edu

William Gibson

SBP

Winston Salem State University

wgibson116@rams.wssu.edu

Abdul-Rakeem Yakubu

SBP

North Carolina School of Science and Math

Yakubu19a@ncssm.edu

 

 

Accessibility options

Interface
Adjust the interface to make it easier to use for different conditions.
This renders the document in high contrast mode.
This renders the document as white on black
This can help those with trouble processing rapid screen movements.
This loads a font easier to read for people with dyslexia.