Members of the Graduate Council

UNC Graduate Deans and Campus Representatives:

Campus Name Title Phone Number Email

Appalachian State University
Max Poole

Dean of the Cratis D. Williams School of Graduate Studies

828.262.2130
poolemc1@appstate.edu

East Carolina University
Paul Gemperline

Dean of the Graduate School

252.328.6012
gemperlinep@ecu.edu

Elizabeth City State University
Sharon Raynor

Director of Graduate Education

252.335.3293
sdraynore@ecsu.edu

Fayetteville State University
Alison Van Nyhuis

Chair of FSU Graduate Council

910.672.2506
avannyhu@uncfsu.edu

North Carolina A&T State University
Sanjiv Sarin

Dean of the School of Graduate Studies

336.285.2371
sarin@ncat.edu

North Carolina Central University
Jelah Rezaie

Dean of Graduate Studies

919.530.7395
jrezaie@nccu.edu

North Carolina State University
Peter Harries

Interim Dean of the Graduate School

919.515.1989
pjharrie@ncsu.edu

UNC Asheville
Herman Holt

Dean of Natural Sciences

828.233.5167
hholt@unca.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill
Steven W. Matson

Dean of the Graduate School

919.962.3521
smatson@bio.unc.edu

UNC Charlotte
Thomas L. Reynolds

Dean of the Graduate School and Associate Provost for Graduate Programs

704.687.3372
tlreynol@uncc.edu

UNC Greensboro
Kelly Burke

Vice Provost for Graduate Education

336.334.5375
kjburke@uncg.edu

UNC Pembroke
Irene Aiken

Dean of Graduate Studies

910.521.6271
irene.aiken@uncp.edu

UNC Wilmington
Ron Vetter

Associate Provost for Research and Dean of the Graduate School

910.962.4117
vetterr@uncw.edu

UNC School of the Arts
Dennis Gill Booth

Director of Graduate Studies

336.770.3232
boothd@uncsa.edu

Western Carolina University
Brian Kloeppel

Dean of Research and Graduate Studies

828.227.3173
bkloeppel@wcu.edu

Winston-Salem State University
Michael McKenzie

Chair of Graduate Council

336.750.3136
mckenziem@wssu.edu

Accessibility options

Interface
Adjust the interface to make it easier to use for different conditions.
This renders the document in high contrast mode.
This renders the document as white on black
This can help those with trouble processing rapid screen movements.
This loads a font easier to read for people with dyslexia.