Construction Bid Solicitations from Prequalified Contractors

Full Details

 Institution UNC Charlotte 
 Institution URL for Additional
Information about this Project (Optional)
 http://facilities.uncc.edu/advertisements 
 Project Name Roof Replacements-King and Cameron Halls 
 Bidding from prequalified firms on 
For the furnishing of labor, material and equipment entering into the construction of King and Cameron Hall Roof Replacements. Bids will be accepted from the following Pre-qualified Contractors only: 1. AAR of North Carolina, Inc. Ms. Rhonda Sigmon (336) 727-4534 Rhonda@aarnc.com 2. Baker Roofing Company Mr. Dylan Baker (919) 828-2975 dsbaker@bakerroofing.com 3. Davco Roofing and Sheet Metal, Inc. Mr. Dan Davis (704) 817-9788 djdavis@davco-roofing.com 4. Interstate Roofing Company, Inc. Mr. Jeff Taylor (704) 525-3143 jtaylor@interstateroofingco.com 5. Mecklenburg Roofing, Inc. Mr. Myron Ray (704) 399-0695 myron@mecklenburgroofing.com 6. Radco Constructin Services, Inc. Ms. Jann Rademacher (704) 392-0850 jrademacher@radcoconstruction.com 7. Tecta America Carolinas LLC Mr. Eric Shook (704) 882-1200 eshook@tectaamerica.com
 
 Main Contact for Submission Design Firm 
 Name of Design Firm REI Engineers 
 Design Firm Contact Name Jeremiah Webster 
 Design Firm Telephone Number (704) 596-0331 
 Design Firm Email jwebster@reiengineers.com 
 CM at Risk Firm Name  
 CM at Risk Firm Contact  
 CM at Risk Firm Telephone Number  
 CM at Risk Firm Email  
 Campus Contact Name Donia Schauble 
 Campus Contact Telephone (704) 687-0520 
 Campus Contact Email dschauble@uncc.edu 
 Bid Date 05/01/2014 
 Bid Time 2:00 pm (Time Bids Will Be Opened) 
 Bid Location 
UNC Charlotte, Cone University Center, Room 111. A mandatory pre-bid meeting will be held April 15, 2015 at 8:00 am in the Cone University Center Room 111. The Preferred brand item being considered as Alternates by the owner for this project is Sika Sarnafil. Mailing address: UNC Charlotte Facilities Management/Police Bldg. Capital Projects 9201 University City Boulevard Charlotte, NC 28223-0001