Minutes of the Committee on Public Affairs UNC Board of Governors February 8, 2007

The following Board of Governors members were present:

Leroy Lail, Chair

Governor Holshouser

Brent Barringer

Cary Owen

Ed Broadwell

Peter Keber Fred Mills

Phil Dixon Hannah Gage

Gladys Ashe Robinson

Peter Hans

Al Roseman

Charles Hayes

The following staff, and others were present:

Chancellor DePaolo

Alan Mabe

President Bowles

Scott Jenkins

Andy Willis

Russ Lea

Kimrey Rhinehardt

Joni Worthington

Leslie Winner

Bobby Kanoy Seth Dearmin

Leslie Boney Laura Foxx

Sam Metzler

Chairman Lail called the meeting to order.

- 1. The minutes were approved on a motion from Mr. Keber, and seconded by Mr. Mills.
- 2. Vice President Andy Wills provided an overview of the proposed amendment to the 2007 Legislative Agenda Policy Recommendations. The Public Affairs committee reviewed and approved the amendment upon motion from Mr. Keber, seconded by Governor Holshouser.
- 3. Associate Vice President Laura Foxx provided an advancement update.
- 4. Vice President Kimrey Rhinehardt provided an overview of the Board's upcoming trip to DC.
- 5. Mrs. Robinson introduced the proposed Public Service Award put together by the Public Service Subcommittee. The award was approved by the committee upon motion from Mrs. Robinson, seconded by Mr. Hans

There being no further business, the committee adjourned.