## List of Nominees for the 2005 Board of Governors Awards for Excellence in Teaching

Institution	Name	Discipline
Appalachian State University	Dr. Eugene L. Miller	Professor of English
East Carolina University	Dr. J. Frank James	Professor of Psychiatry
Elizabeth City State University	Dr. Dipendra C. Sengupta	Professor of Mathematics
Fayetteville State University	Dr. Kwami Tuprah	Associate Professor of Mathematics
North Carolina A&T State University	Dr. Olenda E. Johnson	Associate Professor of Management
North Carolina Central University	Ms. Isabel Chicquor	Associate Professor of Art
North Carolina School of the Arts	Ms. Patricia D. Casey	Faculty of Contemporary Dance
North Carolina State University	Dr. Paul Tesar	Professor of Architecture
University of NC at Asheville	Dr. Ann Weber	Professor of Psychology
University of NC at Chapel Hill	Dr. Trudier Harris	Professor of English
University of NC at Charlotte	Dr. Lawrence G. Calhoun	Professor of Psychology
University of NC at Greensboro	Dr. Colleen E. Kriger	Associate Professor of History
University of NC at Pembroke	Dr. Nancy Warner Barrineau	Professor of English
University of NC at Wilmington	Dr. Louis F. (Lou) Buttino	Professor of Communications
Western Carolina University	Dr. Le Von E. Wilson	Professor of Business Law
Winston-Salem State University	Dr. Francine G. Madrey	Associate Professor of Education