## APPENDIX T

## Board of Governors 14th Annual Awards for Excellence in Teaching 2008 List of Nominees

2008 List of Nominees		
Institution	Nominee	Discipline
Appalachian State University	Mark Vogel	Professor of English
East Carolina University	Louis Warren	Department of Curriculum and Instruction
Elizabeth City State University	Edmond B. Koker	Department of Chemistry and Physics
Fayetteville State University	Constance Lightner	Associate Professor and Interim Chair of the Department of Management
North Carolina A&T State University	Jothi V. Kumar	Professor, Department of Chemistry
North Carolina Central University	Karen Dacons-Brock	Associate Professor of Theatre
North Carolina School of the Arts	Robert Francesconi	Assistant Dean, Acting, Movement
North Carolina State University	Richard J. Spontak	Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering and Materials Science & Engineering
University of North Carolina at Asheville	Kevin K. Moorhead	Professor of Environmental Studies
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill	Kevin Stewart	Associate Professor of Geological Sciences
University of North Carolina at Charlotte	Helene Hilger	Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of North Carolina at Greensboro	Vidyaranya Gargeya	Department of Information Systems and Operation Management
University of North Carolina at Pembroke	Mark Canada	Associate Professor Literature
University of North Carolina at Wilmington	Carole Tallant	Professor of Communication Studies
Western Carolina University	William L. Peebles	School of Music
Winston-Salem State University	Dennis Felder	Associate Professor, Sport Management
North Carolina School of Science and Math	Dan Teague	Instructor of Mathematics