Military Transfer Students

Military transfer students have served in the United States Military and have an 'active duty' or 'veteran' status.

 

Special Considerations for Military Transfer Students

  • Every campus in the UNC system has a counselor on staff to help make the transfer process as easy as possible.
  • Some specialized training could count as college credit.

 

How do I transfer to a UNC campus from the Military?

  1. Select a campus.
  2. Choose a degree program using the Program and Degree Finder (also called the Academic Program Inventory or API).
  3. Apply through the campus of your choice or visit CFNC.org.
  4. Contact the Military Transfer Office at the campus of your choice.
  5. Contact the transfer counselor at the campus of your choice.
  6. Review information provided by the Finance office (including G.I. Bill) on the campus of your choice.

  

Campus Transfer Counselors

Campus Name Title Phone Number Email

Appalachian State University
Jayne Dowdy

Associate Director of Admissions

828-262-7877
dowdyyjl@appstate.edu

Appalachian State University
Jane Rex

Director, Office of Transfer Services

828-262-2120
rexjm@appstate.edu

Appalachian State University
Selena Dollar

Asst. Director, Transfer Articulation

828-262-2120
dollarsr@appstate.edu

Appalachian State University
Beth Watts

Transfer Transition Advisor

828-262-2120

East Carolina University
Erica Hoyt

Associate Director for Transfer Recruitment

252-328-6640
hoyte@ecu.edu

Elizabeth City State University
Larry Wilson

Admissions / Transfer Counselor

252-335-3307
lawilson@ecsu.edu

Elizabeth City State University
LaTonya Lewis Jones

Admissions / Transfer Counselor

252-335-3307
ldlewis@ecsu.edu

Elizabeth City State University
Harold Murrill

Admissions/Transfer Counselor

252-335-3307
hhmurrill@mail.ecsu.edu

Fayetteville State University
Anthony Farrior

Transfer Counselor/Recruitment

9106722125
afarrior@uncfsu.edu

Fayetteville State University
Darnette Hall

Transfer Counselor/Recruitment

1-910-672-1373
dlhall01@uncfsu.edu

North Carolina A&T State University
Andrial Nwaugha

Director of Transfer Articulation

1-336-285-4149
amnwaugh@ncat.edu

North Carolina A&T State University
Jameia A. Tennie

Assistant Director

336-285-4110
jatennie@ncat.edu

North Carolina Central University
Denettia Shaw

Assistant Director of Transfer Services

919-530-6687
dshaw9@nccu.edu

North Carolina State University
Taylor Holland

Associate Director of Admissions and Transfer Admissions Coordinator

919-515-2434

UNC Asheville
Sarah Humphries

Transfer Admissions Counselor

828-251-6494
shumphri@unca.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill
Rebecca Egbert

Senior Assistant Director of Admissions

919-966-3621
regbert@email.unc.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill
Ni-Eric Perkins

Unknown

919-966-3621
nperkins@admissions.unc.edu

UNC Charlotte
Claire Kirby

Director of Admissions

704-687-5507
claire.kirby@uncc.edu

UNC Charlotte
Barbara Seyter

Senior Associate Director of Admissions

704-687-5507
bseyter@uncc.edu

UNC Charlotte
Andrea Tripple

Transfer Admissions Counselor

704-687-5507
andrea.tripple@uncc.edu

UNC Charlotte
Lica Hertz

Admissions Counselor

704-687-5507
lica.hertz@uncc.edu

UNC Charlotte
Shaniqua Marlowe

Admissions Counselor

704-687-5507
shaniqua.marlowe@uncc.edu

UNC Charlotte
Zakiya Collins

Assistant Director of Admissions

704-687-5507
zakiya.collins@uncc.edu

UNC Charlotte
Abey Dessie

Assistant Director of Admissions

704-687-5507
abey.dessie@uncc.edu

UNC Charlotte
Jon Hutchins

Assistant Director of Admissions

704-687-5507
jon.hutchins@uncc.edu

UNC Charlotte
Kelly McCarthy

Assistant Director of Admissions

704-687-5507
kellymccarthy@uncc.edu

UNC Charlotte
Emily Ring

Assistant Director for International Admissions

704-687-5507
emily.ring@uncc.edu

UNC Charlotte
Rachel Weinert

Assistant Director of Admissions

704-687-5507
rachel.weinert@uncc.edu

UNC Greensboro
Michael Clinton

Admissions Counselor

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Greensboro
Angie Moore

Student Services Coordinator

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Greensboro
Kacy S. McAdoo

Senior Associate Director

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Greensboro
Clay Alexander

Associate Director

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Greensboro
Kelly Caudle

Associate Director

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Greensboro
Nita Albrecht

Associate Director

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Greensboro
Josh Artrip

Senior Assistant Director

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Greensboro
Andre’ Hill

Senior Assistant Director

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Greensboro
Lindsey Kennedy

Assistant Director

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Greensboro
Sarah Griffin

Admissions Counselor

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Greensboro
Matthew McKay

Admissions Counselor

336.334.5243
admissions@uncg.edu

UNC Pembroke
Christine Bell

Associate Director

910-521-6262
christine.bell@uncp.edu

UNC Pembroke
Wendy Wong

Assistant Director/Transcript Evaluator

910-521-6262
wendy.wong@uncp.edu

UNC Pembroke
Lela Clark

Director of Admissions

910-521-6262
lela.clark@uncp.edu

UNC Pembroke
Tony Lewis

Assistant Director/Transfer Coordinator

910-521-6262
tony.lewis@uncp.edu

UNC Pembroke
Natalya Freeman

Senior Associate Director of Admissions

910-521-6262
natalya.freeman@uncp.edu

UNC Wilmington
Tammy Bleier

Transfer Coordinator

910-962-7127
bleiert@uncw.edu

UNC Wilmington
Jessica Horne

Assistant Director

910-962-4096
hornej@uncw.edu

UNC Wilmington
Tom Tascone

Transfer Coordinator

910-962-7038
tasconet@uncw.edu

Western Carolina University
Heather Hill

Senior Assistant Director of Admission

828-227-3170
hchill@wcu.edu

Western Carolina University
Danielle Harris

Transfer Counselor

828-227-2680
ldharris@wcu.edu

Western Carolina University
Emily Bingham

Transfer Counselor

828-227-2672
ebingham@wcu.edu

Western Carolina University
Adam Ray

Transfer Counselor

828-227-2687
caray@wcu.edu

Accessibility options

Interface
Adjust the interface to make it easier to use for different conditions.
This renders the document in high contrast mode.
This renders the document as white on black
This can help those with trouble processing rapid screen movements.
This loads a font easier to read for people with dyslexia.