Financial Aid Directors

The University of North Carolina is committed to providing accessible, affordable education to its students. The offices of Financial Aid located on each of the sixteen constituent institutions work diligently to help students and families finance their post-secondary education. 

 
Appalachian State University
Academy Drive
Boone, NC 28608
http://www.appstate.edu/
Esther Manogin
Director of Student Financial Aid
Phone: 828-262-2190
Fax: 828-262-2585
manoginem@appstate.edu
East Carolina University
East Fifth Street
Greenville, NC 27858
http://www.ecu.edu/
Julie L. Poorman
Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 252-328-9396 poormanj@ecu.edu
Elizabeth City State University
1704 Weeksville Road
Elizabeth City, NC 27909
http://www.ecsu.edu/
Tracie Hunter
Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 252-335-3282
Fax: 252-335-3716
 
Fayetteville State University
1200 Murchison Road
Fayetteville, NC 28301
http://www.uncfsu.edu/
Kamesia Ewing
Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 910-672-1325 kewing@uncfsu.edu
NC Agricultural and Technical State University
1601 East Market Street
Greensboro, NC 27411
http://www.ncat.edu/
Sherri Avent
Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 336-334-7973
Fax: 336-334-7954
avent@ncat.edu
North Carolina Central University
1801 Fayetteville Street
Durham, NC 27707
http://www.nccu.edu/
Sharon Oliver
Director of Financial Aid Scholarships & Student Aid
Phone: 919-530-5313
Fax: 919-530-7959
soliver@nccu.edu
NC State University
Harris Hall 2016A
Box 7302
Raleigh, NC 27695-7302
http://www.ncsu.edu/
Cedric Barksdale
Senior Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 919-513-0219
Fax: 919-515-8422
cedric_barksdale@ncsu.edu
NC State University
Raleigh, NC 27695
http://www.ncsu.edu/
Krista Domnick
Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 919-515-2334
Fax: 919-515-8422
krdomnic@ncsu.edu
UNC Asheville
One University Heights
Asheville, NC 28804-8502
http://www.unca.edu/
Elizabeth D. Bartlett
Associate Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 828-251-6506
Fax: 828-232-2294
bbarlet@unca.edu
UNC-Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
http://www.unc.edu/
Not Available    
UNC Charlotte
9201 University City Boulevard
Charlotte, NC 28223
http://www.uncc.edu/
Not Available    
UNC Greensboro
Post Office Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402
http://www.uncg.edu/
Deborah Tollefson
Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 336-334-5702
Fax: 336-334-3010
tollefson@uncg.edu
UNC Pembroke
1 University Drive
Pembroke, NC 28372
http://www.uncp.edu/
Jenelle Handcox
Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 910-521-6255 jenelle.handcox@uncp.edu
UNC Wilmington
Wilmington, NC 28403
http://www.uncw.edu
Ixchel Baker-Tate
Director, Financial Aid & Veterans Services
Phone: 910-962-1112
Fax: 910-962-3851
tatei@uncw.edu
UNC School of the Arts
1533 South Main St.
Winston-Salem, NC 27127
http://www.uncsa.edu
Jane C. Kamiab
Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 336-770-3297
Fax: 336-770-1489
kamiabj@uncsa.edu
Western Carolina University
Cullowhee, NC 28723
http://www.wcu.edu/
Not Available    
Winston-Salem State University

Winston-Salem, NC 27110
http://www.wssu.edu/
Robert Muhammad
Director of Financial Aid
Phone: 336-750-3299 muhammadr@wssu.edu
North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics
1219 Broad Street
Durham, NC 27705
http://www.ncssm.edu
Gail Hudson
Dean of Counseling
Phone: 919-416-2830
Fax: 919-416-1756
hudson@ncssm.edu