Association of Student Governments (ASG)

The UNC Association of Student Governments is a student-led organization committed to furthering educational opportunities and advocating for all 220,000 students within the University of North Carolina system.

Supported by the students, the Association is headed by its President, Alex Parker of NC State University, who also serves as the student representative on the UNC Board of Governors.  Alex is assisted by a team of seven Executive Officers in directing the activities of the Association.  

For more information regarding the UNC Association of Student Governments, please visit our website at or contact the Advisor, Allison Dunn, at 919-843-6744 or at


Executive Officers

President Alex Parker NC State
Senior Vice President Leigh Whittaker
UNC Asheville
Chief of Staff and Chief Information Officer Zackary King NC State
Vice President for Budget and Finance Megan Wright NC State
Assoc. Vice President for Budget and Finance Madeline Finnegan NC State
Vice President for Campus Community Anita Simha UNC Chapel Hill
Vice President for Communications Aaron Heft East Carolina
Vice President for Governmental Relations Dakota Cary UNC Wilmington
Vice President of University Affairs Quantia Sutton FSU

Campus Officers

Appalachian State University Carson Rich Student Body President
East Carolina University Jake Srednicki Student Body President
Elizabeth City State University McKinley Strother Student Body President
Fayetteville State University Jared James Student Body President
NC Agricultural and Technical State University Dorian Davis Student Government Association President
North Carolina Central University Derrick Hicks Student Body President
NC State University Russell (Rusty) Mau Student Body President
UNC Asheville James Whalen Student Body President
UNC-Chapel Hill Andrew Powell Student Body President
UNC Charlotte Steven Serio Student Body President
UNC Greensboro Joseph Graham Student Body President
UNC Pembroke Biruk (BK) Kassaw Student Body President
UNC Wilmington Toby Polland Student Body President
UNC School of the Arts Zachary Saffa Student Artists Association
Western Carolina University Caroline Pierce Student Body President
Winston-Salem State University Olivia Sedwick Student Body President
North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics Abhi Kulgod Student Body President