Association of Student Governments (ASG)

The UNC Association of Student Governments is a student-led organization committed to furthering educational opportunities and advocating for all 220,000 students within the University of North Carolina system.

Supported by the students, the Association is headed by its President, Zach King of NC State University, who also serves as the student representative on the UNC Board of Governors. Zach is assisted by a team of six Executive Officers in directing the activities of the Association.  

For more information regarding the UNC Association of Student Governments, please visit our website at www.theuncasg.org or contact the Advisor, Allison Dunn, at 919-843-6744 or at aldunn@northcarolina.edu.

 

Executive Officers

President Zach King NC State uncasgpres@gmail.com
Senior Vice President Davonte Belle
UNC Charlotte
uncasgsvp@gmail.com

Chief of Staff and Chief Information Officer

Vincent Cahill UNC Charlotte cahill@uncc.edu

Vice President for Budget and Finance

Madeline Finnegan NC State mjfinneg@ncsu.edu

Vice President for Campus Outreach

Karnella Fobbs FSU kfobbs@broncos.uncfsu.edu

Vice President for Media Outreach

Aaron Heft ECU hefta13@students.ecu.edu

Vice President for Governmental Outreach

Steven Nunez UNC Wilmington sdn9767@uncw.edu

 

Campus Officers

Appalachian State University Carson Rich Student Body President richcd1@email.appstate.edu
East Carolina University Mark Matulewicz Student Body President sgapresident@ecu.edu
Elizabeth City State University Alanna Johnson Student Body President ajjohnson279@students.ecsu.edu
Fayetteville State University Candacy Bush Student Body President cbush3@broncos.uncfsu.edu
NC Agricultural and Technical State University Austin Ogletree Student Government Association President aeogletr@aggies.ncat.edu
North Carolina Central University Olivia Robinson Student Body President sgapresident@nccu.edu
NC State University Khari Cyrus Student Body President sbp@ncsu.edu
UNC Asheville Maya Newlin Student Body President mnewlin@unca.edu
UNC-Chapel Hill Houston Summers Student Body President hsummers@live.unc.edu
UNC Charlotte Mitch Daratony Student Body President studentbodypresident@uncc.edu
UNC Greensboro Brittany Hudson Student Body President bhhudson@uncg.edu
UNC Pembroke
Candace Locklear
Student Body President cbl014@bravemail.uncp.edu
UNC Wilmington Daniel McCord Student Body President dm2486@uncw.edu
UNC School of the Arts
Allison Burkholder
Student Artists Association 2012aburkholder@gmail.com
Western Carolina University Hank Henderson Student Body President sga@email.wcu.edu
Winston-Salem State University Kyle Brown Student Body President kbrown112@rams.wssu.edu
North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics Vikram Aikat Student Body President aikat16@ncssm.edu