Quality Council for Online Programs

The Quality Council for Online Programs is a University-wide group with a representative from each campus appointed by the campus’s Chief Academic Officer and a representative from the Faculty Assembly. The Council addresses issues of quality in the online delivery of courses and programs and provides a forum for sharing best practices across the campuses.

Members of the Quality Council for Online Programs:

Appalachian State University

Steve Breiner 
Associate Director of Information Technology Services
Phone: 828-262-6731

East Carolina University

East Fifth Street
Greenville, NC 27858

Elmer Poe
Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Outreach
Phone: 252-328-9068

Elizabeth City State University

1704 Weeksville Road
Elizabeth City, NC 27909

Kimberly Stevenson
Director of Distance Education
Phone: 252-335-3699

Fayetteville State University

1200 Murchison Road
Fayetteville, NC 28301

Barbara Jones
Summer School Coordinator
Phone: 910-987-3662

NC Agricultural and Technical State University

1601 East Market Street
Greensboro, NC 27411
http://www.ncat.edu/ Karen Smith-Gratto
Master of Instructional Technology Program Phone: 336-285-2139 gratto@ncat.edu

North Carolina Central University

1801 Fayetteville Road
Durham, NC 27707
http://www.nccu.edu/ Tun Nyein
Interim Dean for University College Phone: 919-530-5015 tnyein@nccu.edu

NC State University

Raleigh, NC 27695
http://www.ncsu.edu/ Tom Miller
Vice Provost for Distance Education and Learning Technology Applications Phone: 919-513-5006 tkm@ncsu.edu

UNC Asheville

1 University Heights
Asheville, NC 28804
Sandra Byrd
Assistant Provost for Graduate and Continuing Education
Phone: 828-251-6959 sbyrd@unca.edu

UNC-Chapel Hill

Chapel Hill, NC 27599
http://www.unc.edu/ Carol Tresolini
Associate Provost for Academic Initiatives Phone: 919-962-3907 carol_tresolini@unc.edu

UNC Charlotte

9201 University City Boulevard
Charlotte, NC 28223
http://www.uncc.edu/ Connie Martin
Office of Continuiing Education, Extension, and Summer Programs Director Phone: 704-687-8842 comartin@uncc.edu

UNC Greensboro

Post Office Box 26170
Greensboro, NC 27402
http://www.uncg.edu/ Robert Brown
Dean of the Division of Continual Learning Phone: 336-334-5414 rmbrown2@uncg.edu

UNC Pembroke

1 University Drive
Pembroke, NC 28372
http://www.uncp.edu/ Charles Tita
Director of Continuing Education and Distance Education Phone: 910-521-6367 charles.tita@uncp.edu

UNC Wilmington

601 South College Road
Wilmington, NC 28403
http://www.uncwil.edu/ Johnson Akinleye
Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Programs Phone: 910-962-2288 akinleyej@uncw.edu

UNC School of the Arts

1533 South Main St.
Winston-Salem, NC 27127
http://www.uncsa.edu/ Bob King
Undergraduate Academic Program Phone: 336-734-2916 kingb@uncsa.edu

Western Carolina University

Highway 107
Cullowhee, NC 28723
http://www.wcu.edu/ Pat Brown
Educational Outreach Dean Phone: 828-227-3070 pbrown@email.wcu.edu

Winston-Salem State University

601 Martin Luther King, Jr. Drive
Winston-Salem, NC 27110
http://www.wssu.edu/ Carolyn Anderson
Associate Director of CETL Phone: 336-750-3041 andersonc@wssu.edu

North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics

1219 Broad Street
Durham, NC 27705
http://www.ncssm.edu Anna DeConti
Dean of Distance Education and Extended Programs Phone: 919-416-2833 decontin@ncssm.edu

UNC Faculty Assembly

http://uncfacultyassembly.northcarolina.edu/ Jimmy Reeves
Chair of Chemisty and Biochemistry at UNC Wilmington Phone: 910-962-3456 reeves@uncw.edu

Meetings: None Listed